, ,

This year, the Metro Credit Union Annual Membership meeting is scheduled for Friday, March 10th at the Embassy Suites Hotel in LaVista, Nebraska.

Each year this meeting is held to give Metro Credit Union members the opportunity to participate in guiding the direction of their institution.

Attendees will have the opportunity to learn more about the credit union’s past performance, plans for the future, and to participate in electing the volunteer leaders who shape our procedures and policies.

The meeting is open to any and all Metro members and their guests. Tickets are $15.00 and will be available at all Metro branch offices beginning Tuesday, January 3, 2017.

Your ticket provides you with an enjoyable and educational evening, a terrific meal and the opportunity to win prizes in our always fun Annual Meeting game.

Each year elections are held to fill three expiring positions on Metro’s Board of Directors. In 2017, the terms of Directors: Rick Boldt, Joe Eckley and Larry Ludwig are scheduled to expire.

Each of these current Directors have expressed the desire to serve an additional three-year term if elected. As a result, the Nominating Committee has placed these three names in nomination.

According to Credit Union Bylaws, in the event that no other qualified candidates are identified, and the number of open positions is equal to the number of candidates, no actual ballot election will be held. Bylaws do not allow for nominations from the floor.

Current Metro Credit Union members in good standing who have an interest in running for a position on the Board of Directors may submit a petition signed by 1.00% of the membership to the Nominating Committee by Friday, January 20, 2017.

Metro’s Board of Directors are unpaid volunteers elected from within the membership.

They meet monthly, and are required to make themselves available for training throughout the year.

View the biographies for the three current Directors who have expressed interest in serving another term.